The Internet of Things (IoT) is expected to network as many as 26 billion objects by the year 2020 – and that’s just the beginning. Powerful trends such as Industrie 4.0 and networked driving will further accelerate the growth and diversity of applications.

MindSphere World offers a forum for anyone who wants to use MindSphere, the open, cloud-based IoT operating system, to drive and participate in this rapid development – from users to experts to app developers.

Sharing experiences, advancing applications, and promoting standards is what connects us and makes us strong, and it is the most convincing reason why you too should become a part of MindSphere World.

MindSphere Partner


 

Statements

  •  Dr. Kurt Schmalz
    The technical possibilities and opportunities of digitalization are the subject of much discussion today. However, concrete solutions in the form of cloud-based services – with clearly defined benefits for the customer – are much more important. Such solutions are needed in order to actually create a working business model from the frequently cited trend of digitalization. As a manufacturer of innovative vacuum technology and a founding member of the Mindsphere user organization, we are operating within an extremely innovative environment. We are very pleased to have this opportunity to advance the latest developments in the Mindsphere IoT platform together with other enterprises. And we are happy to contribute our requirements as a component manufacturer.
    Dr. Kurt Schmalz
    J. Schmalz GmbH
  • Michael Haag
    As users, we all face similar challenges, including data governance, meaning access to, use and exploitation of data, as well as app architecture and the uniform use of MindSphere components. From now on, we can help shape these developments and contribute our specific requirements for MindSphere.
    Michael Haag
    KUKA AG
  • Bruno Geiger
    MindSphere’s open structure offers many advantages for us as users, especially the manufacturer-neutral connection of machines and plants and advantages in the development of apps. Within the framework of MindSphere World, we can now also discuss with other users how disruptive technologies will change the world of business in general and how that will create business potential for IoT-based solutions.
    Bruno Geiger
    Eisenmann SE
  • Andreas Oroszi
    The development of standards is crucially important for the development of a worldwide ecosystem. The members of MindSphere World will therefore jointly develop recommendations for standards for MindSphere-based applications. We will also prepare proposals for solutions to enable interoperability between different MindSphere-based solutions.
    Andreas Oroszi
    Festo AG & Co. KG
Buy now

Schon bis 2020 soll das Internet der Dinge (IoT) bis zu 26 Milliarden Objekte vernetzen. Und das ist erst der Anfang. Trends wie Industrie 4.0 oder das vernetzte Fahren werden Wachstum und Vielfalt der Anwendungen weiter beschleunigen.

MindSphere World schafft ein Forum für alle, die mit dem offenen, cloudbasierten IoT-Betriebssystem MindSphere diese rasante Entwicklung treiben und an ihr partizipieren wollen – für alle Anwender des MindSphere-Ökosystems.

Erfahrungen teilen, Anwendungen voranbringen: Das verbindet uns, macht uns stark. Sie möchten mehr wissen? Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf oder Ihre E-Mail:

MindSphere Partner


 

Statements

  •  Dr. Kurt Schmalz
    Es wird aktuell viel darüber gesprochen, welche technischen Möglichkeiten und Chancen die Digitalisierung bietet. Viel wichtiger sind allerdings konkrete Lösungen in Form von cloudbasierten Services – mit klar definiertem Kundennutzen. Erst mit solchen Lösungen wird aus der vielzitierten Digitalisierung auch ein funktionierendes Geschäft. Als Hersteller innovativer Vakuumtechnik und Gründungsmitglied der Mindsphere-Nutzerorganisation bewegen wir uns in einem höchst innovativen Umfeld. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir nun gemeinsam mit anderen Unternehmen die neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich der IIoT Plattform MindSphere vorantreiben können. Gerne lassen wir hierbei unsere Anforderungen als Komponentenhersteller einfließen und tragen so zum Erfolg digitaler Geschäftsmodelle bei.
    Dr. Kurt Schmalz
    J. Schmalz GmbH
  • Michael Haag
    Als Nutzer stehen wir alle vor ähnlichen Herausforderungen: Dazu zählen die Daten Governance, also Zugang, Nutzung und Verwertung von Daten, oder auch die App-Architektur sowie die einheitliche Verwendung von MindSphere-Komponenten. Diese können wir fortan mitgestalten und unsere spezifischen Anforderungen an MindSphere einbringen.
    Michael Haag
    KUKA AG
  • Bruno Geiger
    Die offene Struktur von MindSphere hat für uns als Anwender zahlreiche Vorteile, insbesondere durch die herstellerunabhängige Anbindung von Maschinen und Anlagen und bei der Entwicklung von Apps. Im Rahmen von MindSphere World können wir nun außerdem mit anderen Nutzern darüber diskutieren, wie disruptive Technologien die Wirtschaft im Allgemeinen verändern und welche Geschäftspotenziale für IoT-basierte Lösungen sich daraus ergeben könnten.
    Bruno Geiger
    Eisenmann SE
  • Andreas Oroszi
    Für den Aufbau eines weltweiten Ökosystems spielt die Entwicklung von Standards eine entscheidende Rolle. Daher werden die Mitglieder von MindSphere World gemeinsam Empfehlungen für Standards für MindSphere-basierte Anwendungen erarbeiten. Zudem werden wir Lösungsvorschläge erstellen, um die Interoperabilität zwischen verschiedenen MindSphere-basierten Lösungen zu ermöglichen.
    Andreas Oroszi
    Festo AG & Co. KG
Buy now